Study of the Guiding Question Continues 7 December

Study of the Guiding Question Continues 7 December

You are invited to continue the study of the guiding question, “Are We Moving Toward Jesus, the Peaceful One?,” a yearlong series of linked Herald magazine articles, videos, and live online discussions.

Join Community of Christ 7 December when Apostle Janné Grover leads a discussion with Michael Wright and Elray Henrickson, authors of the current articles in the series. Opportunities will be provided to question the authors and to participate in small-group discussion.

Wright and Henrickson will discuss:

 

Please register by 6 December.

Zoom links will be shared on 7 December.

Because authors for this session reside in Europe, the previous start time has changed.

10:00 a.m. Pacific
11:00 a.m. Mountain
12:00 p.m. Central
1:00 p.m. Eastern
7:00 p.m. Europe

The series, found at www.CofChrist.org/guiding-question, is an entry point to ongoing conversation about nonviolence by reclaiming and deepening our understanding of first-century Jesus and how that affects us as his followers today. Previous sections of this study series are linked on the Guiding Question page.

The multimedia connection points are intended to create opportunities for discussion and education in response to World Conference Resolution 1319.

Church