Nondenominational Rosh Chodesh Tevet Service

Nondenominational Rosh Chodesh Tevet Service

Beginning of new Hebrew month of Tevet. Tevet is the fourth month of the civil year and the tenth month of the ecclesiastical year Hebrew year. Join us at 8:00pm EST, 7:00pm CST, 6:00pm MST, 5:00pm PST. It occurs on the Gregorian calendar around December–January. Rosh Chodesh Elul begins at sundown on Monday, December 28, 2020 ending at sundown on Tuesay, December 29, 2020.

Time: 8:00pm EST, 7:00pm CST, 6:00pm MST, 5:00pm PT

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 472 555 063
Zoom password: 123456

Dial by your location:

  • +1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
  • +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
  • +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
  • +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
  • +1 253 215 8782 US
  • +1 301 715 8592 US

Find your local number

ראש חודש Rosh Chodesh is Hebrew for “beginning of the Month,” literally meaning “the head of the month.” It is the term used for the minor Jewish holiday marking the first day of every month in the Hebrew calendar. The day is set by the birth of a new moon. Read more about Roch Chodesh here.

Read the Program/Order of Service here.

Church Feature